• 4739 Citations
  • 28 h-Index
1987 …2020

Research output per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
2020

Clinical and regulatory landscape for cardiogenic shock: A report from the Cardiac Safety Research Consortium ThinkTank on cardiogenic shock

Samsky, M., Krucoff, M., Althouse, A. D., Abraham, W. T., Adamson, P., Aguel, F., Bilazarian, S., Dangas, G. D., Gilchrist, I. C., Henry, T. D., Hochman, J. S., Kapur, N. K., Laschinger, J., Masters, R. G., Michelson, E., Morrow, D. A., Morrow, V., Ohman, E. M., Pina, I., Proudfoot, A. G. & 8 others, Rogers, J., Sapirstein, J., Senatore, F., Stockbridge, N., Thiele, H., Truesdell, A. G., Waksman, R. & Rao, S., Jan 2020, In : American Heart Journal. 219, p. 1-8 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Distal Radial and Ulnar Arteries: the Alternative Forearm Access

Parikh, A., Jia, K. Q., Lall, S. K., Shah, R. S. & Gilchrist, I. C., Jan 1 2020, In : Current Treatment Options in Cardiovascular Medicine. 22, 1, 1.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2019

Best Practices for the Prevention of Radial Artery Occlusion After Transradial Diagnostic Angiography and Intervention: An International Consensus Paper

RAO International Group, Nov 25 2019, In : JACC: Cardiovascular Interventions. 12, 22, p. 2235-2246 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2 Scopus citations

Dorsal (Distal) Transradial Access for Coronary Angiography and Intervention

Davies, R. E. & Gilchrist, I. C., Apr 2019, In : Interventional Cardiology Clinics. 8, 2, p. 111-119 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

4 Scopus citations

The pulseless radial artery in transradial catheterization: challenges and solutions

Parikh, A. & Gilchrist, I. C., Nov 2 2019, In : Expert Review of Cardiovascular Therapy. 17, 11, p. 827-836 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1 Scopus citations
2018

An update on radial artery access and best practices for transradial coronary angiography and intervention in acute coronary syndrome: A scientific statement from the American Heart Association

American Heart Association Interventional Cardiovascular Care Committee of the Council on Clinical Cardiology, Council on Cardiovascular and Stroke Nursing, Council on Peripheral Vascular Disease & Council on Genomic and Precision Medicine, Jan 1 2018, In : Circulation: Cardiovascular Interventions. 11, 9, e000035.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

69 Scopus citations

Vasodilators and radial artery occlusion: A concept to reduce radial artery occlusion?

Dharma, S. & Gilchrist, I. C., Jan 1 2018, In : Circulation: Cardiovascular Interventions. 11, 7, e007011.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1 Scopus citations
2017

Controversies in complex percutaneous coronary intervention: radial versus femoral

Gilchrist, I., Awuor, S. O., Davies, R. E. & Ukaigwe, A. C., Sep 2 2017, In : Expert Review of Cardiovascular Therapy. 15, 9, p. 695-704 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2 Scopus citations

Experts Consensus Recommendations for the Management of Calcium Channel Blocker Poisoning in Adults

St-Onge, M., Anseeuw, K., Cantrell, F. L., Gilchrist, I. C., Hantson, P., Bailey, B., Lavergne, V., Gosselin, S., Kerns, W., Laliberté, M., Lavonas, E. J., Juurlink, D. N., Muscedere, J., Yang, C. C., Sinuff, T., Rieder, M. & Mégarbane, B., Mar 1 2017, In : Critical care medicine. 45, 3, p. e306-e315

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

28 Scopus citations

Organizational Structure, Staffing, Resources, and Educational Initiatives in Cardiac Intensive Care Units in the United States: An American Heart Association Acute Cardiac Care Committee and American College of Cardiology Critical Care Cardiology Working Group Cross-Sectional Survey

Van Diepen, S., Fordyce, C. B., Wegermann, Z. K., Granger, C. B., Stebbins, A., Morrow, D. A., Solomon, M. A., Soble, J., Henry, T. D., Gilchrist, I. C., Katz, J. N., Cohen, M. G. & Newby, L. K., Aug 1 2017, In : Circulation: Cardiovascular Quality and Outcomes. 10, 8

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

9 Scopus citations

Prevention of Critical Care Complications in the Coronary Intensive Care Unit: Protocols, Bundles, and Insights From Intensive Care Studies

van Diepen, S., Sligl, W. I., Washam, J. B., Gilchrist, I. C., Arora, R. C. & Katz, J. N., Jan 1 2017, In : Canadian Journal of Cardiology. 33, 1, p. 101-109 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

11 Scopus citations
2016

Same-day discharge after percutaneous coronary intervention: Current perspectives and strategies for implementation

Shroff, A., Kupfer, J., Gilchrist, I. C., Caputo, R., Speiser, B., Bertrand, O. F., Pancholy, S. B. & Rao, S. V., May 2016, In : JAMA cardiology. 1, 2, p. 216-223 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

32 Scopus citations
2015

The transradial learning curve and volume-outcome relationship

Gilchrist, I., Apr 1 2015, In : Interventional Cardiology Clinics. 4, 2, p. 203-211 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2 Scopus citations
2014

Right heart catheterization and other venous cardiovascular procedures from the arm

Gilchrist, I. C., Jun 2014, In : Interventional Cardiology (London). 6, 3, p. 309-318 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Same day discharge after elective percutaneous coronary intervention

Gilchrist, I. C., Apr 2014, In : Current Cardiology Reports. 16, 4, 470.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

6 Scopus citations

The role of multivessel coronary intervention in ST-segment elevation myocardial infarction complicated by cardiogenic shock: Have we reached a verdict?

Baquero, G. A., Yadav, P. & Gilchrist, I., Jan 1 2014, In : Critical Care Medicine. 42, 1, p. 192-194 3 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Working through challenges of subclavian, innominate, and aortic arch regions during transradial approach

Patel, T., Shah, S., Pancholy, S., Deora, S., Prajapati, K., Coppola, J. & Gilchrist, I. C., Aug 1 2014, In : Catheterization and Cardiovascular Interventions. 84, 2, p. 224-235 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

14 Scopus citations
2013

Minimizing radiological exposure to pregnant women from invasive procedures

Vidovich, M. I. & Gilchrist, I. C., Jun 1 2013, In : Interventional Cardiology (London). 5, 3, p. 345-357 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1 Scopus citations

Same-day discharge compared with overnight hospitalization after uncomplicated percutaneous coronary intervention: a systematic review and meta-analysis.

Abdelaal, E., Rao, S. V., Gilchrist, I., Bernat, I., Shroff, A., Caputo, R., Costerousse, O., Pancholy, S. B. & Bertrand, O. F., Jan 1 2013, In : Unknown Journal. 6, 2, p. 99-112 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

54 Scopus citations

TransRadial Education and Therapeutics (TREAT): Shifting the balance of safety and efficacy of antithrombotic agents in percutaneous coronary intervention: A report from the Cardiac Safety Research Consortium

Hess, C. N., Rao, S. V., Kong, D. F., Miller, J. M., Anstrom, K. J., Bertrand, O. F., Collet, J. P., Effron, M. B., Eloff, B. C., Fadiran, E. O., Farb, A., Gilchrist, I., Holmes, D. R., Jacobs, A. K., Kaul, P., Newby, L. K., Rutledge, D. R., Tavris, D. R., Tsai, T. T., White, R. M. & 2 others, Peterson, E. D. & Krucoff, M. W., Mar 2013, In : American Heart Journal. 165, 3, p. 344-353.e1

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

5 Scopus citations
2012

Coronary angiography and percutaneous interventions in pregnancy

Pradhan, A. D., Visweswaran, G. K. & Gilchrist, I., Oct 1 2012, In : Minerva Ginecologica. 64, 5, p. 345-359 15 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2 Scopus citations
2010

The Transradial Approach to Percutaneous Coronary Intervention. Historical Perspective, Current Concepts, and Future Directions

Rao, S. V., Cohen, M. G., Kandzari, D. E., Bertrand, O. F. & Gilchrist, I., May 18 2010, In : Journal of the American College of Cardiology. 55, 20, p. 2187-2195 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

234 Scopus citations
2005

Transradial bilateral cardiac catheterization and endomyocardial bioposy: A feasibility study

Moyer, C. D. & Gilchrist, I. C., Feb 1 2005, In : Catheterization and Cardiovascular Interventions. 64, 2, p. 134-137 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

13 Scopus citations
2004

Radial versus femoral access for rescue percutaneous coronary intervention with adjuvant glycoprotein IIb/IIIa inhibitor use

Kassam, S., Cantor, W. J., Patel, D., Gilchrist, I. C., Winegard, L. D., Rea, M. E., Bowman, K. A., Chisholm, R. J. & Strauss, B. H., Dec 1 2004, In : Canadian Journal of Cardiology. 20, 14, p. 1439-1442 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

37 Scopus citations
2003
18 Scopus citations
2001

The way to the heart is all in the wrist: transradial catheterization and interventions.

Nickolaus, M. J., Gilchrist, I. & Ettinger, S., Jan 1 2001, In : AACN clinical issues. 12, 1, p. 62-71 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

3 Scopus citations
2000

Advances in interventional cardiology: beyond the balloon.

Nickolaus, M. J., Chambers, C., Ettinger, S., Gilchrist, I. & Kozak, M., Dec 2000, In : The Nursing clinics of North America. 35, 4, p. 897-912 16 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article