Ingrid Scott, MD, MPH

    • 14405 Citations
    • 65 h-Index
    1992 …2022
    If you made any changes in Pure, your changes will be visible here soon.

    Research Output 1992 2019

    Filter
    Review article
    2017

    Evolving role of regional depot corticosteroids in management of diabetic macular edema

    Kim, S. J. & Scott, I., Jan 1 2017, In : Retina. 37, 12, p. 2201-2207 7 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Macular Edema
    Adrenal Cortex Hormones
    2016
    12 Citations (Scopus)

    Extended duration strategies for the pharmacologic treatment of diabetic retinopathy: current status and future prospects

    Stewart, M. W., Flynn, H. W., Schwartz, S. G. & Scott, I., Sep 1 2016, In : Expert Opinion on Drug Delivery. 13, 9, p. 1277-1287 11 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Diabetic Retinopathy
    Vascular Endothelial Growth Factor A
    Pharmaceutical Preparations
    Therapeutics
    Adrenal Cortex Hormones
    12 Citations (Scopus)

    Update on corticosteroids for diabetic macular edema

    Schwartz, S. G., Scott, I., Stewart, M. W. & Flynn, H. W., Sep 8 2016, In : Clinical Ophthalmology. 10, p. 1723-1730 8 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Macular Edema
    Adrenal Cortex Hormones
    Vascular Endothelial Growth Factor A
    Fluocinolone Acetonide
    Triamcinolone Acetonide
    2014
    22 Citations (Scopus)

    Drug delivery techniques for treating age-related macular degeneration

    Schwartz, S. G., Scott, I., Flynn, H. W. & Stewart, M. W., Jan 1 2014, In : Expert Opinion on Drug Delivery. 11, 1, p. 61-68 8 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Macular Degeneration
    Vascular Endothelial Growth Factor A
    Intravitreal Injections
    Injections
    Pharmaceutical Preparations
    11 Citations (Scopus)

    Emerging drugs for diabetic macular edema

    Schwartz, S. G., Flynn, H. W. & Scott, I., Jan 1 2014, In : Expert Opinion on Emerging Drugs. 19, 3, p. 397-405 9 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Macular Edema
    Pharmaceutical Preparations
    Vascular Endothelial Growth Factor A
    Light Coagulation
    Adrenal Cortex Hormones
    2013
    5 Citations (Scopus)

    Macular retinoschisis associated with pathologic myopia

    Todorich, B., Scott, I., Flynn, H. W. & Chang, S., Apr 1 2013, In : Retina. 33, 4, p. 678-683 6 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Degenerative Myopia
    Retinoschisis
    Epiretinal Membrane
    Vision Disorders
    Vitrectomy
    2012
    72 Citations (Scopus)

    Anti-VEGF treatment strategies for wet AMD

    Kovach, J. L., Schwartz, S. G., Flynn, H. W. & Scott, I., Dec 1 2012, In : Journal of Ophthalmology. 2012, 786870.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Macular Degeneration
    Vascular Endothelial Growth Factor A
    Endothelial Growth Factors
    Appointments and Schedules
    Therapeutics

    Insight into intraretinal crystalline deposits in type 2 macular telangiectasia

    Kovach, J. L., Flynn, H. W. & Scott, I., Apr 1 2012, In : Expert Review of Ophthalmology. 7, 2, p. 117-119 3 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Telangiectasis
    Deposits
    Crystalline materials
    Pigments
    Biomedical Research
    2011
    5 Citations (Scopus)

    Evolving strategies in the management of submacular hemorrhage associated with choroidal neovascularization in the anti-vascular endothelial growth factor era

    Todorich, B., Scott, I., Flynn, H. W. & Johnson, M. W., Oct 1 2011, In : Retina. 31, 9, p. 1749-1752 4 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Choroid Hemorrhage
    Choroidal Neovascularization
    Macular Degeneration
    Vascular Endothelial Growth Factor A
    Monoclonal Antibodies
    15 Citations (Scopus)

    Management of macular edema secondary to branch retinal vein occlusion: An evidence-based update

    Aref, A. A. & Scott, I., Jan 1 2011, In : Advances in Therapy. 28, 1, p. 28-39 12 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Retinal Vein Occlusion
    Macular Edema
    Retinal Vein
    Veins
    Lasers
    9 Citations (Scopus)

    Management of macular edema secondary to central retinal vein occlusion: An evidence-based

    Aref, A. A. & Scott, I., Jan 1 2011, In : Advances in Therapy. 28, 1, p. 40-50 11 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Retinal Vein
    Retinal Vein Occlusion
    Macular Edema
    Veins
    Retinal Vessels
    2010
    4 Citations (Scopus)

    SCORE Study Report 8: Closed tests for all pairwise comparisons of means

    Oden, N., VanVeldhuisen, P. C., Scott, I. & Ip, M. S., Jan 1 2010, In : Drug Information Journal. 44, 4, p. 405-420 16 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Testing
    Poisson Distribution
    Poisson distribution
    Normal Distribution
    Logistics
    2009
    31 Citations (Scopus)

    Endophthalmitis after intravitreal injections

    Schwartz, S. G., Flynn, H. W. & Scott, I., Sep 1 2009, In : Expert Opinion on Pharmacotherapy. 10, 13, p. 2119-2126 8 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Intravitreal Injections
    Endophthalmitis
    Inflammation
    Injections
    Infection
    9 Citations (Scopus)

    Pharmacotherapy for diabetic retinopathy

    Schwartz, S. G., Flynn, H. W. & Scott, I., May 1 2009, In : Expert Opinion on Pharmacotherapy. 10, 7, p. 1123-1131 9 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Macular Edema
    Diabetic Retinopathy
    Randomized Controlled Trials
    Drug Therapy
    Triamcinolone Acetonide
    2006
    70 Citations (Scopus)

    One-year safety and efficacy of intravitreal triamcinolone acetonide for the management of macular edema secondary to central retinal vein occlusion

    Gregori, N. Z., Rosenfeld, P. J., Puliafito, C. A., Flynn, H. W., Lee, J. E., Mavrofrides, E. C., Smiddy, W. E., Murray, T. G., Berrocal, A. M., Scott, I. & Gregori, G., Oct 1 2006, In : Retina. 26, 8, p. 889-895 7 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Retinal Vein
    Triamcinolone Acetonide
    Retinal Vein Occlusion
    Macular Edema
    Safety
    2005
    2 Citations (Scopus)

    Bilateral optic disc edema in patients with severe systemic arterial hypertension: Clinical features and visual acuity outcomes

    Scott, I., Flynn, H. W., Al-Attar, L., Ganser, G. L., Aragon, A. V. & Lam, B. L., Sep 1 2005, In : Ophthalmic Surgery Lasers and Imaging. 36, 5, p. 374-380 7 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Papilledema
    Visual Acuity
    Hypertension
    Epiretinal Membrane
    Retinal Vein Occlusion
    64 Citations (Scopus)

    Outcomes of complex retinal detachment repair using 1000- vs 5000-centistoke silicone oil

    Scott, I., Flynn, H. W., Murray, T. G., Smiddy, W. E., Davis, J. L. & Feuer, W. J., Apr 1 2005, In : Archives of Ophthalmology. 123, 4, p. 473-478 6 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Silicone Oils
    Retinal Detachment
    Visual Acuity
    Intraocular Pressure
    Cataract
    53 Citations (Scopus)

    Polypoidal choroidal vasculopathy: Angiographic characterization of the network vascular elements and a new treatment paradigm

    Costa, R. A., Navajas, E. V., Farah, M. E., Calucci, D., Cardillo, J. A. & Scott, I., Jan 1 2005, In : Progress in Retinal and Eye Research. 24, 5, p. 560-586 27 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Choroidal Neovascularization
    Indocyanine Green
    Polyps
    Blood Vessels
    Angiography
    2004
    26 Citations (Scopus)

    Current management of endophthalmitis

    Flynn, H. W., Scott, I., Brod, R. D. & Han, D. P., Sep 1 2004, In : International Ophthalmology Clinics. 44, 4, p. 115-137 23 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Eye Infections
    Combined Modality Therapy
    Endophthalmitis
    Vitrectomy
    Anti-Bacterial Agents
    275 Citations (Scopus)

    Evolving guidelines for intravitreous injections

    Aiello, L. P., Brucker, A. J., Chang, S., Cunningham, E. T., D'Amico, D. J., Flynn, H. W., Grillone, L. R., Hutcherson, S., Liebmann, J. M., O'Brien, T. P., Scott, I., Spaide, R. F., Ta, C. & Trese, M. T., Oct 1 2004, In : Retina. 24, 5 SUPPL.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Guidelines
    Injections
    Intraocular Injections
    Manuscripts
    Eye Diseases
    179 Citations (Scopus)

    Intravitreal triamcinolone for the treatment of macular edema associated with central retinal vein occlusion

    Ip, M. S., Gottlieb, J. L., Kahana, A., Scott, I., Altaweel, M. M., Blodi, B. A., Gangnon, R. E. & Puliafito, C. A., Aug 1 2004, In : Archives of Ophthalmology. 122, 8, p. 1131-1136 6 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Retinal Vein
    Triamcinolone
    Retinal Vein Occlusion
    Macular Edema
    Visual Acuity
    156 Citations (Scopus)

    Single-field fundus photography for diabetic retinopathy screening: A report by the American Academy of Ophthalmology

    Williams, G. A., Scott, I., Haller, J. A., Maguire, A. M., Marcus, D. & McDonald, H. R., May 1 2004, In : Ophthalmology. 111, 5, p. 1055-1062 8 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Photography
    Diabetic Retinopathy
    Referral and Consultation
    Ophthalmoscopy
    Aptitude
    2002
    17 Citations (Scopus)

    Vitreoretinal surgery for complications of branch retinal vein occlusion

    Scott, I., 2002, In : Current Opinion in Ophthalmology. 13, 3, p. 161-166 6 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Vitreoretinal Surgery
    Retinal Vein Occlusion
    Temazepam
    Vitrectomy
    Epiretinal Membrane
    1999
    37 Citations (Scopus)

    Thyroid eye disease

    Scott, I. & Siatkowski, R. M., Jan 1 1999, In : Seminars in Ophthalmology. 14, 2, p. 52-61 10 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Eye Diseases
    Thyroid Diseases
    Oculomotor Muscles
    Exophthalmos
    Orbital Myositis
    1997
    60 Citations (Scopus)

    Idiopathic orbital myositis

    Scott, I. & Siatkowski, R. M., Jan 1 1997, In : Current Opinion in Rheumatology. 9, 6, p. 504-512 9 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Orbital Myositis
    Oculomotor Muscles
    Pain
    Exophthalmos
    Diplopia
    10 Citations (Scopus)

    Retinoblastoma: A review emphasizing genetics and management strategies

    Scott, I., O'Brien, J. M. & Murray, T. G., Jan 1 1997, In : Seminars in Ophthalmology. 12, 2, p. 59-71 13 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    Retinoblastoma
    Genetic Counseling
    Genetic Testing
    Epidemiology
    Differential Diagnosis