Ingrid Scott, MD, MPH

    • 15107 Citations
    • 68 h-Index
    1992 …2022

    Research output per year

    If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

    Research Output

    Filter
    Review article
    2020

    Update on medical and surgical management of submacular hemorrhage

    Lu, A. Q., Prensky, J. G., Baker, P. S., Scott, I. U., Mahmoud, T. H. & Todorich, B., Jan 1 2020, (Accepted/In press) In : Expert Review of Ophthalmology.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    2017

    Evolving role of regional depot corticosteroids in management of diabetic macular edema

    Kim, S. J. & Scott, I. U., Jan 1 2017, In : Retina. 37, 12, p. 2201-2207 7 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    2016

    Extended duration strategies for the pharmacologic treatment of diabetic retinopathy: current status and future prospects

    Stewart, M. W., Flynn, H. W., Schwartz, S. G. & Scott, I., Sep 1 2016, In : Expert Opinion on Drug Delivery. 13, 9, p. 1277-1287 11 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    15 Scopus citations

    Update on corticosteroids for diabetic macular edema

    Schwartz, S. G., Scott, I. U., Stewart, M. W. & Flynn, H. W., Sep 8 2016, In : Clinical Ophthalmology. 10, p. 1723-1730 8 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    14 Scopus citations
    2014

    Drug delivery techniques for treating age-related macular degeneration

    Schwartz, S. G., Scott, I. U., Flynn, H. W. & Stewart, M. W., Jan 2014, In : Expert Opinion on Drug Delivery. 11, 1, p. 61-68 8 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    25 Scopus citations

    Emerging drugs for diabetic macular edema

    Schwartz, S. G., Flynn, H. W. & Scott, I. U., Sep 2014, In : Expert Opinion on Emerging Drugs. 19, 3, p. 397-405 9 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    12 Scopus citations
    2013

    Macular retinoschisis associated with pathologic myopia

    Todorich, B., Scott, I., Flynn, H. W. & Chang, S., Apr 1 2013, In : Retina. 33, 4, p. 678-683 6 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    7 Scopus citations
    2012

    Anti-VEGF treatment strategies for wet AMD

    Kovach, J. L., Schwartz, S. G., Flynn, H. W. & Scott, I. U., Dec 1 2012, In : Journal of Ophthalmology. 2012, 786870.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    80 Scopus citations

    Insight into intraretinal crystalline deposits in type 2 macular telangiectasia

    Kovach, J. L., Flynn, H. W. & Scott, I. U., Apr 1 2012, In : Expert Review of Ophthalmology. 7, 2, p. 117-119 3 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    2011

    Evolving strategies in the management of submacular hemorrhage associated with choroidal neovascularization in the anti-vascular endothelial growth factor era

    Todorich, B., Scott, I., Flynn, H. W. & Johnson, M. W., Oct 1 2011, In : Retina. 31, 9, p. 1749-1752 4 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    6 Scopus citations

    Management of macular edema secondary to branch retinal vein occlusion: An evidence-based update

    Aref, A. A. & Scott, I., Jan 1 2011, In : Advances in Therapy. 28, 1, p. 28-39 12 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    18 Scopus citations

    Management of macular edema secondary to central retinal vein occlusion: An evidence-based

    Aref, A. A. & Scott, I., Jan 1 2011, In : Advances in Therapy. 28, 1, p. 40-50 11 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    9 Scopus citations
    2010

    SCORE Study Report 8: Closed tests for all pairwise comparisons of means

    Oden, N., VanVeldhuisen, P. C., Scott, I. U. & Ip, M. S., Jul 2010, In : Drug Information Journal. 44, 4, p. 405-420 16 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    4 Scopus citations
    2009

    Endophthalmitis after intravitreal injections

    Schwartz, S. G., Flynn, H. W. & Scott, I. U., Sep 1 2009, In : Expert Opinion on Pharmacotherapy. 10, 13, p. 2119-2126 8 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    33 Scopus citations

    Pharmacotherapy for diabetic retinopathy

    Schwartz, S. G., Flynn, H. W. & Scott, I. U., May 1 2009, In : Expert Opinion on Pharmacotherapy. 10, 7, p. 1123-1131 9 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    9 Scopus citations
    2006

    One-year safety and efficacy of intravitreal triamcinolone acetonide for the management of macular edema secondary to central retinal vein occlusion

    Gregori, N. Z., Rosenfeld, P. J., Puliafito, C. A., Flynn, H. W., Lee, J. E., Mavrofrides, E. C., Smiddy, W. E., Murray, T. G., Berrocal, A. M., Scott, I. U. & Gregori, G., Oct 1 2006, In : Retina. 26, 8, p. 889-895 7 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    70 Scopus citations
    2005

    Bilateral optic disc edema in patients with severe systemic arterial hypertension: Clinical features and visual acuity outcomes

    Scott, I., Flynn, H. W., Al-Attar, L., Ganser, G. L., Aragon, A. V. & Lam, B. L., Sep 1 2005, In : Ophthalmic Surgery Lasers and Imaging. 36, 5, p. 374-380 7 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    2 Scopus citations

    Outcomes of complex retinal detachment repair using 1000- vs 5000-centistoke silicone oil

    Scott, I. U., Flynn, H. W., Murray, T. G., Smiddy, W. E., Davis, J. L. & Feuer, W. J., Apr 1 2005, In : Archives of Ophthalmology. 123, 4, p. 473-478 6 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    68 Scopus citations

    Polypoidal choroidal vasculopathy: Angiographic characterization of the network vascular elements and a new treatment paradigm

    Costa, R. A., Navajas, E. V., Farah, M. E., Calucci, D., Cardillo, J. A. & Scott, I., Jan 1 2005, In : Progress in Retinal and Eye Research. 24, 5, p. 560-586 27 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    55 Scopus citations
    2004

    Current management of endophthalmitis

    Flynn, H. W., Scott, I. U., Brod, R. D. & Han, D. P., Sep 1 2004, In : International Ophthalmology Clinics. 44, 4, p. 115-137 23 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    27 Scopus citations

    Evolving guidelines for intravitreous injections

    Aiello, L. P., Brucker, A. J., Chang, S., Cunningham, E. T., D'Amico, D. J., Flynn, H. W., Grillone, L. R., Hutcherson, S., Liebmann, J. M., O'Brien, T. P., Scott, I. U., Spaide, R. F., Ta, C. & Trese, M. T., Oct 1 2004, In : Retina. 24, 5 SUPPL., p. S3-S19

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    288 Scopus citations

    Intravitreal triamcinolone for the treatment of macular edema associated with central retinal vein occlusion

    Ip, M. S., Gottlieb, J. L., Kahana, A., Scott, I. U., Altaweel, M. M., Blodi, B. A., Gangnon, R. E. & Puliafito, C. A., Aug 1 2004, In : Archives of Ophthalmology. 122, 8, p. 1131-1136 6 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    181 Scopus citations

    Single-field fundus photography for diabetic retinopathy screening: A report by the American Academy of Ophthalmology

    Williams, G. A., Scott, I., Haller, J. A., Maguire, A. M., Marcus, D. & McDonald, H. R., May 1 2004, In : Ophthalmology. 111, 5, p. 1055-1062 8 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    170 Scopus citations
    2002

    Vitreoretinal surgery for complications of branch retinal vein occlusion

    Scott, I., 2002, In : Current Opinion in Ophthalmology. 13, 3, p. 161-166 6 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    18 Scopus citations
    1999

    Thyroid eye disease

    Scott, I. U. & Siatkowski, R. M., Jun 1999, In : Seminars in Ophthalmology. 14, 2, p. 52-61 10 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    36 Scopus citations
    1997

    Idiopathic orbital myositis

    Scott, I. & Siatkowski, R. M., Jan 1 1997, In : Current Opinion in Rheumatology. 9, 6, p. 504-512 9 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    60 Scopus citations

    Retinoblastoma: A review emphasizing genetics and management strategies

    Scott, I., O'Brien, J. M. & Murray, T. G., Jan 1 1997, In : Seminars in Ophthalmology. 12, 2, p. 59-71 13 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

    10 Scopus citations